Jean Judd Art Quilts
Textile Gallery
Textile Commissions-Sold
Exhibition Openings
Hand Dyed Fabrics
Works in Progress
Process
Artist Credentials
Books
Studio
Hand Quilting Services
Videos
Personal Projects
Contact Artist
About the Artist
Links

Links to various art quilt and quilt organizations, individual artist websites, galleries, museums, and publications including general Art magazines. Also included are some great general art blogs.

"
All of these links are to people or businesses that I have personally known or used.  I do not add links here to promote products or services that I have not had personal experience with using." --Jean M. Judd, Textile Artist and Author

Artists:

Nancy Crow, Studio Art Quilter (Ohio, USA)  www.nancycrow.com

Regina Benson, Studio Art Quilter (Colorado, USA) www.reginabenson.com

Lisa Chipetine, Studio Art Quilter & Quilt Critiques (New York, USA) www.threadplay.com 

Sandra Sider, Studio Art Quilter & Quilt Critiques (New York, USA)  www.sandrasider.com

Martha Sielman, Studio Art Quilter (Connecticut, USA) www.marthasielman.com

Cheryl Dineen Ferrin, Studio Art Quilter (Michigan, USA) www.cdineenferrin.com

Patricia Gould, Studio Art Quilter (Arizona, USA) www.angelfiredesigns.com

Carol Taylor, Studio Art Quilter (New York, USA) www.caroltaylorquilts.com

Lisa Kay, Studio Art Quilter (Illinois, USA) www.modernartquilter.com

Laura Wasilowski, Studio Art Quilter and Fabric Dyer (Illinois, USA) www.artfabrik.com

Frieda Anderson, Studio Art Quilter and Fabric Dyer (Illinois, USA) www.friestyle.com

Dena Crain, Studio Art Quilter and Teacher (Africa) http://www.denacrain.com

Linda Colsh, Studio Art Quilter (Belgium) http://www.lindacolsh.com

Ann Brauer, Studio Art Quilter (Massachusetts, USA) http://www.annbrauer.com 

Stanford Slutsky, Painter & Mixed Media Constructionist, (Florida, USA) http://www.stanfordslutsky.com/

Contaminated Water #1 (detail), Jean M. Judd, Textile Artist

Organizations:

Studio Art Quilt Associates (SAQA)   www.saqa.com

Professional Art Quilters Alliance (PAQA) www.artquilters.com

National Quilting Association Inc (NQA)   www.nqaquilts.org

American Quilter's Society (AQS)   www.AmericanQuilter.com

International Quilt Association (IQA)   www.quilts.org/

American Craft Council  www.craftcouncil.org/

International Association of Creative Arts Professionals (ICAP)  www.professionalquilter.com/index.php

Art Galleries & Musuems:

1212 Gallery (Richmond, VA)  http://www.1212galleryrva.com/

bj spoke gallery (Huntington, NY)  http://www.bjspokegallery.com/

Elk River Area Art Alliance & Gallery, 716 Main Street, Elk River, MN  www.elkriverart.org

Estes Park Art Center (Estes Park, CO) http://www.artcenterofestes.com/

International Quilt Study Center & Museum (Lincoln, NE)   www.quiltstudy.org

Madison Museum of Contemporary Art (Madison, WI)  www.mmoca.org

Mesa Art Center (Mesa, Arizona) http://www.mesaartscenter.com/

Museum of Arts and Design (NYC)  www.madmuseum.org

Museum of the Southwest (Midland, TX) http://www.museumsw.org/

Rochester Contemporary Art Center (Rochester, NY) http://www.rochestercontemporary.org

Nathan D. Rosen Gallery Museum (Boca Raton, FL) http://www.levisjcc.org

Schweinfurth Memorial Art Center (Auburn, NY)  www.schweinfurthartcenter.org/

South Arkansas Arts Center (El Dorado, AR)   www.saac-arts.org

Yessy Online Art Gallery  www.yessy.com/sistersinstitchs

Publications:

American Art Collector  http://www.americanartcollector.com/

American Craft  www.americancraftmag.org/ 

American Quilter  www.americanquilter.com/publications/ 

American Style  www.americanstyle.com

Architectural Digest http://www.architecturaldigest.com/

Art Business News  http://artbusinessnews.com/

Art Opportunities Monthly  http://www.artopportunitiesmonthly.com/

ARTnews Magazine   www.artnewsonline.com/home/

Crafts Report Magazine  www.craftsreport.com

Fabric Trends  www.fabrictrends.com

Midwest Art Fairs Guide   www.midwestartfairs.com/

Professional Artist (formerly Art Calendar)  http://www.artcalendar.com/

Professional Quilter Business Journal  www.professionalquilter.com/

Quilters Newsletter Magazine  www.quiltersnewsletter.com

Quilting Arts www.quiltingarts.com

Quilting Quarterly  http://nqaquilts.org/quiltersquart.php

Smithsonian Magazine  http://www.smithsonianmag.com/

Studio Art Quilt Associates Journal  www.saqa.com/members/AboutJournal.aspx

Curators:

Robert Shaw (curator, lecturer, and author) www.robertshaw.com

Sandra Sider (art quilter, curator)  www.sandrasider.com/curatorial.php

Judith Trager (art quilter, teacher, and curator)  www.judithtrager.com/

Fabric & Pattern Designers:

Hand Dyed Fabric by Jean M. Judd

Jinny Beyer Studio (Great Falls, VA)  www.jinnybeyer.com

Jamie Kalvestran (Elk River, MN)  www.jamiekalvestran.com

Bev Proulx (North Branch, MN)  http://www.henryglassfabrics.com/center.php?tmpl=designers

Vicki Tollander (Siren, WI)  Email: FarmhouseQuiltCo@yahoo.com 

Other Art Related Web Sites:

Absolutearts site  http://www.absolutearts.com

Artists Who Thrive blog by Ann Rea http://artistswhothrive.com/

The Arts Map (find artists all across the world) http://www.theartsmap.com/

Artsicle (New York) http://artsicle.com

Artsy Shark blog by Carolyn Edlund http://www.artsyshark.com

Barn Quilts

Fotosearch, Waukesha, WI  (Textile Art Stock Images) http://www.fotosearch.com/photos-images/quilt.html  

Gograph.com (Textile Art Stock Images)  http://www.gograph.com/stock-photo-images/quilt.html

LinkedIn Professional Networking site http://www.linkedin.com

Paradise Fibers http://www.paradisefibers.com/quilting-resources 

Saatchi Online http://www.saatchionline.com/Jeanjudd

Studio Art Quilt Associates Illinois/Wisconsin Regional Blog http://www.saqailwi.blogspot.com/

Studio Art Quilt Associates Minnesota Regional Blog http://saqamn.blogspot.com/

Subversive Stitchers: Women Armed with Needles blog http://subversivestitch.blogspot.com

Textile Art at Can Stock Photo 

Yessy online gallery site  http://www.yessy.com